Design-A-Throw Contest | 2016 Finalists Announced
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16582,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

2016 Finalists Announced

2016 Finalists Announced


This again was a very difficult year to judge. We increased our number of student entries by more than 50%.

There are an amazing 763 entries from 22 schools across the country.

Congratulations to all 334 students who submitted excellent designs!

9 prizes will be awarded to student designers from six different schools. The presentation location and date will be announced soon!

We will also award $500 Scholarship / Donations to 15 of our participating schools that met our requirements. The colleges that will receive the scholarships in March of 2017 are:

California State University
Central Michigan University
College for Creative Studies – Detroit
High Point University
Kendall College of Art & Design of Ferris State University
Montclair State University
Mount Mary College
North Carolina State University
Savannah College of Art and Design
Texas Tech University
University of Arizona – School of Art
University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth
University of North Carolina – Greensboro
University of Texas – Austin
University of Wisconsin – Madison

  • Design-A-Throw Team
    Posted at 17:05h, 22 December Reply

    Design-A-Throw is judged by a team of 5 Denali employees. All judging is blind – artwork is numbered only, no Student Names or Schools are listed. This was a difficult competition to judge with many exceptional designs. The judging criteria is based on adherence to the theme, originality of the print, creativity, layout of print on a throw, and the design’s appeal to the Denali customer base.

    Thank you.